2000-2001 All-FCWT Awards

At the end of the 2000-2001 season, the FCWT recognized the following junior golfers for their accomplishments at FCWT junior golf tournaments.

Boys 15-19 Division

Kyle Gentry FCWT Tour Champion 2001

Kyle Gentry, Player of the Year 2000-2001
First Name Last Name City State
Alex Coe Danville CA
Kyle Gentry Carmel CA
Spencer Levin Elk Grove CA
Randy Lowry Spring TX
Kyle Metzler Rancho Murieta CA
Lenny Park Rowland Heights CA
Kyle Reifers Dublin OH
Jason Sigler Ft Leavenworth KS
Matthew Torrance East Lyme CT
Beck Troutman Fernwood MS
First Name Last Name City State Country
Ryan Blaum Coral Gables FL
Zach Christ Santa Rosa CA
Brian DeBuhr Urbandale IA
Thomas Jordan Sea Island GA
Peter Laws  ON Canada
Sean Moore Marshville NC
Marco Poccia Gansevoort NY
Kevin Silva New Bedford MA
Adam Wallace Jacksonville FL
Aaron Yarmuth Harrods Creek KY
First Name Last Name City State Country
Andrew Ahlering St Louis MO
Tyler Carson Monkey Island OK
J.C. Deacon Toronto Canada
Brian Grone Mesa AZ
Robert Lollar Cookeville TN
Mike Lueders St Louis MO
Breene Murphy Los Alamitos CA
Erik Olson Renton WA
Ryan Posey Dallas TX
Chris Wilson Dublin OH
First Name Last Name City State Country
Sutton Barbrey Raleigh NC
Gabriel Borrud Beaver Dam WI
Mike Calkin St Charles IL
Jean-Phillippe Charon Belgium
Carl Danielson Sweden
Jon Friess Brookfield WI
Florian Fritsch Germany
John Ross Holt Rogers AR
Wes Homan Cincinnati OH
Jake Lambert Jackson MS
Casey Nielsen Las Vegas NV
Drew Stoltz Ft Collins CO
Martin Ureta Chile
Elliott Wainwright Hillsborough CA
Brent Witcher Duluth GA
Alex Yates Winston-Salem NC
Bryson Young Reno NV

 Girls Teams

Lauren Todd, 2001 National Champion
First Name Last Name City State
Tiffany Chudy Temecula CA
Monique Gesualdi St Augustine FL
Meredith Jones Eugene OR
Christina Kim San Jose CA
Morgan Pressel Boca Raton FL
Leslie Wall Dallas TX

Sally Shonk, 2000-2001 Girls Player of the Year

First Name Last Name Country City State
Michaela Cavener Ponca City OK
Mickey Cho Korea
Allyson Harvie Grass Valley CA
Tyler Johnson Ponte Vedra Beach FL
Sally Shonk Noblesville IN
Mayule Tomimbang Clifton NJ
First Name Last Name City State Country
Kelly Froelich France
Elly Leonard Zionsville IN
Beth Marushak Northampton PA
Sheila Mendez El Paso TX
Noriko Nakazaki Hanover Park IL
Cathryn Uselton Weatherford TX
First Name Last Name City State
Emily Anderson Glenview IL
Jodi Daley Kent WA
Lauren Gebauer Columbus OH
Esther Lee Maulder SC
Carly Truitt Marysville OH


2001 Future Collegians World Tour (FCWT) National Championship:  Lauren Todd of Phoenix, AZ, won the first playoff hole to settle a tie for first place in the Girls 13–19 Division. Lauren won with a total of 219. Monique Gesualdi from St. Augustine, FL had 69-76-74-219, but finished with bogey to lose the playoff. Finishing in third place was Tyrette Metzendorf from Winter Haven, FL with a total of 222.

FCWT Junior Golf Tour

The Future Collegians World Tour (FCWT) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to providing quality junior golf tournaments across the United States.