2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams and Awards

The FCWT is pleased to announce the 2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams and Awards. These awards recognize the accomplishments of our junior golf members during FCWT junior golf tournaments for 2017-2018.

2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams and Awards

During the course of the this season each player selected to the 2017-2018 All-FCWT team won at least one FCWT junior golf tournament. First Team recipients had at least one additional Top 3 finish this season.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Boys 15-19 Division

1st Team

Mitchell Abbott (Las Vegas, NV)

Tony Hendricks (Phoenix, AZ)

Connor Howe (Ogden, UT)

Piercen Hunt (Hartland, WI)

Brendan Hy (San Ramon, CA)

Yaroslav Ilyenko (Stouffville, ON, Canada)

Scotty Kennon (Bandon, OR)

Mac Lee (Andover, MA)

Juho Moilanen (Faribault, MN)

Ryan Neil (North Bay, ON, Canada)

Costas Panay (Redmond, MA)

2nd Team

Jake Benanti (Scottsdale, AZ)

Zubin Chandra (Singapore)

Jacob Goode (Tucson, AZ)

Marc-Antoine Hotte (Mascouche, QC, Canada)

Hunter Howe (Ogden, UT)

Andrew Jarvis (George Town, Grand Cayman)

Doyle Kelly (Fond du lac, WI)

George McNeely (Carmel, CA)

Sam Sommerhauser (Rocklin, CA)

Garrett Takeuchi (Fresno, CA)

Bradley Vu (Santa Cruz, CA)

Ben Warian (Stillwater, MN)

Girls 13-19 Division 2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams

1st Team

Delana Basanisi (Mississauga, ON, Canada)

Piper Hill (Medford, MN)

Katherine Jakeway (St. Augustine, FL)

Jewel Jorgensen (Coto de Caza, CA)

Caris Kim (Los Altos, CA)

Ashley Pan (Moraga, CA)

Sydney Seigel (Scottsdale, AZ)

Gabrielle Shieh (Carlisle, MA)

Greer Valaquenta (Bradenton, FL)

Reeya Vasishta (Mountain View, CA)

2nd Team

Sarah Beqaj (Toronto, ON, Canada)

Tiana Cruz (Richmond Hill, ON, Canada)

Camille Jackson (Keystone Heights, FL)

Caroline Jordann (Denver, CO)

Ashley Menne (Surprise, AZ)

Katie Murphy (Pleasanton, CA)

Lauren Nay (Naperville, IL)

Allison Paik (Providence, RI)

Lisa Marie Rudometkin (Wesley Chapel, FL)

Lauren Shew (San Francisco, CA)

Boys 12-14 Division 2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams

1st Team

Mohit Balaji (Reunion, FL)

Johnny Gruninger (Syracuse, NY)

Mitchell Hoey (Alamo, CA)

Carter Housler (Lansing, MI)

Cameron Keith (Alamo, CA)

PJ Maybank III (Cheboygen, MI)

Wyatt McGovern (Hillsborough, CA)

Ken Shibata (Carlsbad, CA)

Jack Turner (Saunderstown, RI)

Willy Walsh (San Mateo, CA)

2nd Team

William Bensch (Stockton, CA)

John Broderick (Wellesley, MA)

2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams

Chase Goetschel (Trabuco Canyon, CA)

John Lagomarsino (Orinda, CA)

Reinaldo Simoni (Orlando, FL)

Luke Tedford (Lake Forest, IL)

2017-2018 All-FCWT Academic Team

Junior golfers selected to the 2017-2018 All-FCWT Academic Team excel academically. Many are in the Top 95th percentile of students in the country.

Jay Callahan (Wellesley, MA) –  3.83 GPA and 1450 on the SAT

Jed Durda (Tampa, FL) –  3.88 GPA and 1380 on the SAT

2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams

John Paul Guimaraes (San Ramon, CA) –  3.9 GPA and 1340 on the SAT

Nathan Irwin (Los Angeles, CA) –  3.94 GPA, 32 on the ACT and 1420 on the PSAT (800 Math)

Katie Murphy (Pleasanton, CA) –  4.1 GPA and a 1460 on the SAT

Costas Panay (Redmond, WA) – 1470 on the SAT with a perfect 800 in Math

Nicholas Trimble (San Diego, CA) – 3.71 GPA, 33 ACT and a 1390 PSAT

2017-2018 Player of the Year Awards

Each of these junior golfers had 3 wins in their age division during the 2017-2018 season.

Boys 15-19: Ryan Neil (North Bay, ON, Canada) – Disney, Eagle Creek, World Golf Village

Girls 13-19: Caris Kim (Los Altos, CA) – Half Moon Bay, Silverado, San Ramon

Boys 12-14: PJ Maybank III (Cheboygen, MI) – Notre Dame, Rio Pinar, Whistling Straits

and Mitchell Hoey (Alamo, CA) – Coyote Creek, Bayonet, Sandpiper

For the Good of the Game

Jack Nicklaus is quoted as saying “A kid grows up a lot faster on the golf course. Golf teaches you how to behave.” The recipient of this award demonstrates this perfectly. In 2004 the FCWT began selecting a player who symbolized the “greatest game ever played;” a player who represented the game of golf well under a variety of circumstances.

Arnold Palmer is quoted as saying “Success in golf depends less on strength of body than upon strength of mind and character” and that is what this award is about ~ strength of character. By unanimous staff vote, this year’s recipient of the FCWT For The Good of the Game Award is Ryan Grauman.

2017-2018 All-FCWT Teams

2017-2018 Faces of the Future Awards

Junior golfers who are already exceeding on the golf course. Watch for them in upcoming seasons.

Carter Gaede (Manhattan Beach, CA)

Davis Johnson (Scottsdale, AZ)

Zachary Spooner (Palm Coast, FL)

ZiJun Zhao (Shanghai, China)


Ashley Huffman (Jacksonville, FL)

Leah Shatley (Jacksonville, FL)

Chloe Tarkany (Scottsdale, AZ)

Menglu Zhu (Beijing, China)

FCWT Junior Golf Tour

The Future Collegians World Tour (FCWT) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to providing quality junior golf tournaments across the United States.